As of: January 2019
General Terms of Business

§ 1
General – Scope of validity
(1) onlinetranslate fulfils its services towards its contract partners (hereinafter referred to as the customer) exclusively on the basis of these terms of business. Terms and conditions of the customer that oppose or deviate from these terms of business shall not be recognised unless onlinetranslate has agreed to the validity of these terms in writing. These terms of business also apply where onlinetranslate performs a service without objection for the customer with the knowledge of terms of the customer that oppose or deviate from these terms of service. For business customers, these terms of service also apply to all future business relationships even if they have not been expressly agreed to.
(2) onlinetranslate shall reserve the right to alter or add to these general terms within a reasonable period of notice. These alterations will become valid unless the customer objects to the changes within two weeks of receiving advice of the alterations, or add the latest, when the alterations are to come into force. If the customer objects within the period of notice given, onlinetranslate shall reserve the right to terminate the contract effective as of the time at which the altered terms of service are to come into force.
(3) Alterations and/or amendments to this contract as well as any future amendments or legal measures during the contract’s execution are only effective if made in writing. This form requirement can only be waived through a special agreement that itself requires the written form.
§ 2
Contract conclusion
(1) The contract is formed with the customer through the acceptance of a written offer based on a price quotation supplied by onlinetranslate or through the first performance of service based on an offer submitted by onlinetranslate. If a customer order is to be understood as an offer according to § 145 BGB, onlinetranslate may accept this offer within two weeks.
(2) Unless otherwise stipulated, price quotations by onlinetranslate are to be regarded as non-binding and subject to alteration. onlinetranslate may make contract conclusion subject to the presentation of a written authorisation, or to an initial downpayment or bank guarantee from an approved major German bank.
(3) Inasmuch as onlinetranslate involves the services of third parties in fulfilling the services offered, these third parties shall not become contract partners of the customer.
§ 3
Scope of service
(1) onlinetranslate offers a translation service that is available worldwide via the Internet.
(2) onlinetranslate shall translate the text supplied by the customer into another language. Translations are carried out either literally or to preserve the sense and style of the text depending on the meaning of the original text according to the average, generally accepted quality standards of the translation business in the region of whichever language is involved.
§ 4
Delays in service, deadlines, acceptance
(1) onlinetranslate shall not be held responsible for delivery and service delays due to force majeure or events that significantly hinder or prevent onlinetranslate in delivering the service obligation that have not been caused by intent or at least grave negligence on the part of onlinetranslate or its employees or service partners, even where binding deadlines have been agreed. onlinetranslate reserves the right to delay delivery or service for the duration of the hindrance in addition to an appropriate preparation time in such cases.
(3) If the customer defaults on or breaches its own contributory obligations for reasons for which it is responsible, onlinetranslate may demand compensation for the damages caused including additional expenses. If onlinetranslate defaults on its own obligations, the customer shall only be entitled to rescind the contract if onlinetranslate fails to comply with a subsequent deadline from the customer.
(4) After the translation service has been completed, the translated text can be delivered to the customer by post, disk, CD-ROM, e-mail, or fax according to the customer’s wishes. Postage or electronic transfer shall take place at the customer’s own risk. onlinetranslate shall accept no liability for lost, damaged or damaging transfer of text or for loss or damage by non-electronic transport means.
(5) The following obligations apply to commercial customers with regard to complaints: the customer shall immediately examine the translated work and report to onlinetranslate immediately in writing recognisable faults after this examination and hidden faults after their discovery. The translation shall be regarded as completed according to the contract obligations if the customer has not reported any faults in the translation within 14 days of receipt of the translation at the latest. This 14-day period shall be regarded as upheld if the customer sends the fault report within this period.
(6) The translation shall be regarded as accepted at the latest when the customer uses the translation. Use includes an order for the translation to be printed.
§ 5
Liability for fault
(1) Inasmuch as the translation deviates from the agreed requirements, onlinetranslate shall be entitled to subsequent fulfilment in the form of fault remediation. Fulfilment is excluded where the deviations were carried out by the customer itself, e.g. due to incorrect or incomplete information or faults in the original text. If subsequent fulfilment should fail, the customer is entitled to either a price reduction or to rescind the contract.
(2) Claims shall be excluded if the deviations as described in Paragraph 1 present a minor impact on the value or usefulness of the translation.
(3) onlinetranslate is liable according to legal regulations inasmuch as the customer launches a claim for damages that result from intent or grave negligence, including intent or grave negligence on the part of representatives, employees or service partners of onlinetranslate. Inasmuch as onlinetranslate is not held responsible for intentional breach of contract, compensation liability shall be limited to those damages that are foreseeable and would typically occur.
(4) onlinetranslate is liable according to legal regulations inasmuch as onlinetranslate has culpably breached a major contract obligation; in such case, liability shall be limited to foreseeable, typically occurring damages.
(5) Liability due to culpable physical or bodily injury or damage to the health remains unaffected; this also applies to mandatory liability according to German product liability law.
(6) onlinetranslate shall not accept any liability not determined in the above.
§ 6
Total liability
(1) onlinetranslate shall not accept liability for damages beyond those represented in § 5, regardless of the legal nature of a claim launched. This especially applies to claims for damages on culpability at contract conclusion, due to other breaches of obligations or due to tort claims on the replacement of property according to § 823 BGB.
(2) Inasmuch as claims for damages against onlinetranslate are limited or excluded, this also applies with reference to the personal liability of employees, representatives, and service partners of onlinetranslate.
(3) Inasmuch as other terms in these terms of business do not exclude liability, this liability applies to the benefit of business customers for damages that arise
a. through the use of services provided by onlinetranslate
b. through the transfer and storage of data by onlinetranslate, the cause being that the required storage or transfer of data by onlinetranslate did not take place
c. Through the loss of texts and other documentation for which onlinetranslate is responsible
Compensation for damages will be limited to proven and foreseeable damages. onlinetranslate shall accept no further liability.
§ 7
Exclusion of guarantee
Unless otherwise agreed, onlinetranslate shall take on no guarantee that the translation is permitted or approved for the intended purpose of the customer. This especially applies to translations that are to be published or used for advertising purposes. The legal risk of the ability to use all published the translation is therefore carried by the customer alone.
§ 8
Terms of remuneration and payment
(1) Unless otherwise stipulated in the order confirmation, onlinetranslate’s prices are valid “ex works.” Postage costs will be invoiced separately.
(2) Legal VAT/goods sales tax is not included in prices; it will be listed separately on the invoice at the level set by law on the invoiced date.
(3) Unless otherwise stipulated according to order confirmation, payment is due immediately without deduction on the invoice date. The legal regulations shall apply referring to the consequences of late payment. onlinetranslate expressly reserves the right to claim for raised interest rates and launch further claims.
(4) The translation and the rights connected with the translation (e.g. copyright, use and reuse rights) are subject to reservation of title until payment of remuneration is made (legal reservation).
§ 9
Right to deduction and reservation/anti-transfer clause
(1) The customer shall only be entitled to deduct from the invoice payment claims to which there is a legal title, those which are not disputed by, and those which are recognised by onlinetranslate. In addition, the customer is permitted to practice a right of reservation if the counterclaim of the customer is based on the same contract.
(2) The transfer of rights from this contract without the approval of onlinetranslate is not permitted.
§ 10
Termination
(1) The customer may terminate the order at any time before completion of the order.
(2) If an order issued by a customer is terminated, the costs incurred up to the time of termination shall be remunerated in proportion to the degree of completion of the order concerned. The claim to remuneration of costs shall however be at least 50% of the order value.
(3) Documents that have been furnished to onlinetranslate by the customer shall be returned immediately and without request after order completion or termination. Data or files containing the text to be translated will, however, be kept by onlinetranslate for archiving purposes; onlinetranslate is however entitled to delete these data at any time after completion or termination.
§ 11
Data protection
(1) onlinetranslate refers the customer to § 33 of the Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG, Federal German data protection law) that personal data received by onlinetranslate as part of the contract execution will be kept on electronic storage media, used and processed. Inasmuch as onlinetranslate uses the services of third parties in fulfilling its contract obligations, onlinetranslate shall be entitled to disclose customer data, to which the customer hereby agrees. onlinetranslate is also entitled to disclose customer data in cases where the recognition, identification, and removal of errors and faults in the documents of onlinetranslate as well as the required documentation of third parties make data transfer necessary.
§ 12
Non-competition clause
The customer undertakes not to recruit or, without the agreement of onlinetranslate, to employ any translator or interpreter active as an employee or subcontractor for onlinetranslate during the time of the business relationship and for a period of one year afterwards. For each case of culpable breach of this clause, the customer shall pay onlinetranslate a penalty at a level to be set and, in the case of litigation, examined by the court responsible.
§ 13
Final terms
(1) The place of contract execution for all contract obligations is the headquarters of onlinetranslate in Essen, Federal Republic of Germany.
(2) Inasmuch as the parties have agreed on the written form in communications, this shall also include communications by fax and e-mail.
(3) Contracts concluded on the basis of the general terms of business are subject to German law only. The terms of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG) shall not apply, where this is permitted.
(4) Concerning commercial customers, the headquarters of onlinetranslate shall be the location of court jurisdiction for all conflicts arising from this contractual relationship. The same applies to cases where the customer has no (further) general legal status within Germany, or whose location or usual place of residence is unknown at the time of initiation of legal action. onlinetranslate is, however, also entitled to initiate proceedings at the headquarters of the customer.
(5) If a term in this agreement should prove completely or partly invalid or ineffective now or in the future, this shall not affect the other terms in the agreement. A replacement term shall become effective to replace the invalid term, which will as far as possible match the purpose of the invalid term, or at least fulfil a similar purpose, which the parties would have agreed to in order to reach a similar business-related result if they had been aware of the ineffectiveness of the original term. This similarly applies to any omission found in the terms.
Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap Diese Seite weiterempfehlen Diese Seite weiterempfehlen
Übersetzungsbüro onlinetranslate.de | Übersetzungen in alle Sprachen

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen - Übersetzungsbüro

Übersetzungsbüro

 

Stand: Januar 2016

§ 1

Allgemeines – Geltungsbereich

(1) "Übersetzungsbüro" online translations & services, nachfolgend "Übersetzungsbüro" genannt, erbringt seine Dienste gegenüber seinen Vertragspartnern (im folgenden Kunde) ausschließlich auf der Grundlage dieser Geschäftsbedingungen. Entgegenstehende oder von diesen Geschäftsbedingungen abweichende Bedingungen des Kunden werden nicht anerkannt, es sei denn, "Übersetzungsbüro" hätte ausdrücklich schriftlich ihrer Geltung zugestimmt. Diese Geschäftsbedingungen gelten auch dann, wenn "Übersetzungsbüro" in Kenntnis entgegenstehender oder von diesen Geschäftsbedingungen abweichender Bedingungen des Kunden die Dienstleistung an den Kunden vorbehaltlos ausführt. Bei kaufmännischen Kunden gelten diese AGB auch für alle künftigen Geschäftsbeziehungen, auch wenn sie nicht nochmals ausdrücklich vereinbart werden.

(2) "Übersetzungsbüro" ist jederzeit berechtigt, diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen mit einer angemessenen Ankündigungsfrist zu ändern oder zu ergänzen. Die Änderungen werden wirksam, wenn der Kunde ihnen nicht binnen zwei Wochen nach Zugang der Änderungsmitteilung, spätestens jedoch bis zu Zeitpunkt, zu die Änderungen in Kraft treten sollen, widerspricht. Widerspricht der Kunde fristgemäß, so ist "Übersetzungsbüro" berechtigt, den Vertrag zu Zeitpunkt zu kündigen, an die geänderten Geschäftsbedingungen in Kraft treten sollen.

(3) Änderungen und/oder Ergänzungen dieses Vertrages sowie alle künftigen Ergänzungen und alle Rechtshandlungen während seiner Durchführung sind nur wirksam, wenn sie schriftlich erfolgen. Auf dieses Formerfordernis kann nur durch eine gesonderte Vereinbarung verzichtet werden, die ihrerseits der Schriftform bedarf.

§ 2

Zustandekommen des Vertrages

(1) Der Vertrag mit Kunden kommt durch die Annahme eines schriftlichen Angebotes auf der Grundlage einer von "Übersetzungsbüro" an den Kunden übermittelten Preiskalkulation oder mit der ersten Erfüllungshandlung auf der Grundlage eines abgegebenen Angebotes von "Übersetzungsbüro" zustande. Ist ein schriftlicher Kundenauftrag als Angebot gemäß § 145 BGB zu qualifizieren, so kann "Übersetzungsbüro" dieses innerhalb von 2 Wochen annehmen.

(2) Sofern nicht abweichend geregelt, sind Preiskalkulationen von "Übersetzungsbüro" stets freibleibend und unverbindlich. "Übersetzungsbüro" ist befugt, den Vertragsabschluß von der Vorlage einer schriftlichen Vollmacht oder einer Vorauszahlung bzw. einer Bürgschaftserklärung einer zum Geschäftsbetrieb zugelassenen deutschen Großbank abhängig zu machen.

(3) Soweit sich "Übersetzungsbüro" zur Erbringung der von ihr angebotenen Dienste Dritter bedient, werden diese nicht Vertragspartner des Kunden.

§ 3

Leistungsumfang

(1) "Übersetzungsbüro" bietet einen Übersetzerservice an, der über das Internet weltweit zur Verfügung steht.

(2) "Übersetzungsbüro" verpflichtet sich, einen vom Kunden vorgegebenen Text in eine andere Sprache zu übersetzen. Übersetzungen werden dabei je nach Bedeutung des Quelltextes wörtlich bzw. sinngemäß nach den mittleren allgemeingültigen Qualitätsmaßstäben der Übersetzungsbranche des jeweiligen Sprachraumes vorgenommen.

(3) Sofern nichts anderes vereinbart, darf das "Übersetzungsbüro" nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Übersetzungsauftrags seine Kunden als Referenz (mit Logo) auf seiner Webseite angeben.

§ 4

Leistungsverzögerungen, Termine, Fristen, Abnahme

(1) Liefer- und Leistungsverzögerungen aufgrund höherer Gewalt und aufgrund von Ereignissen, die die Erbringung der geschuldeten Leistung wesentlich erschweren oder unmöglich machen und nicht von ihr oder ihren Erfüllungs- oder Verrichtungsgehilfen vorsätzlich oder zumindest grob fahrlässig verursacht wurden, hat "Übersetzungsbüro" auch bei verbindlich vereinbarten Fristen und Terminen nicht zu vertreten. "Übersetzungsbüro" ist in diesen Fällen berechtigt, die Lieferung bzw. Leistung um die Dauer der Behinderung, zuzüglich einer angemessenen Anlaufzeit, hinauszuschieben.

(3) Kommt der Kunde in Verzug oder verletzt er sonstige Mitwirkungspflichten schuldhaft, darf "Übersetzungsbüro" den ihr entstandenen Schaden, einschließlich etwaiger Mehraufwendungen, verlangen. Kommt "Übersetzungsbüro" mit der geschuldeten Leistung in Verzug, so ist der Kunde nur dann zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag berechtigt, wenn "Übersetzungsbüro" eine vom Kunden gesetzte Nachfrist nicht einhält.

(4) Nach erfolgter Übersetzung wird der übersetzte Text Kunden je nach Wunsch des Kunden per Post, Diskette, CD-ROM, E-Mail oder Telefax geliefert. Der Versand oder die elektronische Übertragung erfolgt auf Gefahr des Kunden. Für eine fehlerhafte oder schädliche Übertragung der Texte oder für deren Verlust sowie für deren Beschädigung oder Verlust auf nicht elektronischen Transportwege haftet "Übersetzungsbüro" nicht.

(5) Bei Kunden, die Unternehmer sind, gelten folgende Rügepflichten: Der Kunde hat die Übersetzung unverzüglich zu untersuchen und erkennbare Mängel nach dieser Untersuchung und verdeckte Mängel nach Entdeckung unverzüglich schriftlich "Übersetzungsbüro" anzuzeigen. Die Übersetzung gilt als vertragsgemäß erbracht, wenn nicht spätestens innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Zugang der Übersetzung der Kunde Mängel schriftlich angezeigt hat. Zur Fristwahrung genügt die rechtzeitige Absendung der Mängelanzeige.

(6) Die Übersetzung gilt spätestens dann als anerkannt, wenn der Kunde diese verwendet. Als Verwendung gilt auch, s der Kunde bzgl. der Übersetzung einen Druckauftrag erteilt.

§ 5

Mängelhaftung

(1) Soweit die Übersetzung von den jeweils vereinbarten Anforderungen abweicht, ist "Übersetzungsbüro" zur Nacherfüllung in Form einer Mangelbeseitigung berechtigt. Eine Nacherfüllung ist ausgeschlossen, wenn die Abweichungen durch den Kunden selbst verursacht worden sind, z.B. durch unrichtige bzw. unvollständige Informationen oder fehlerhafte Originaltexte. Schlägt die Nacherfüllung fehl, so ist der Kunde nach seiner Wahl berechtigt, Rücktritt oder Minderung zu verlangen.

(2) Die Ansprüche sind ausgeschlossen, wenn die Abweichung im Sinne des Abs. 1. den Wert oder die Tauglichkeit der Übersetzung nur unerheblich mindert.

(3) "Übersetzungsbüro" haftet nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, sofern der Kunde Schadensersatzansprüche geltend macht, die auf Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit, einschließlich von Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit von Vertretern oder Erfüllungsgehilfen von "Übersetzungsbüro" beruhen. Soweit "Übersetzungsbüro" keine vorsätzliche Vertragsverletzung angelastet wird, ist die Schadensersatzhaftung auf den vorhersehbaren, typischerweise eintretenden Schaden begrenzt.

(4) "Übersetzungsbüro" haftet nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, sofern "Übersetzungsbüro" schuldhaft eine wesentliche Vertragspflicht verletzt; in diesem Fall ist aber die Schadensersatzhaftung auf den vorhersehbaren, typischerweise eintretenden Schaden begrenzt.

(5) Die Haftung wegen schuldhafter Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit bleibt unberührt; dies gilt auch für die zwingende Haftung nach Produkthaftungsgesetz.

(6) Soweit nicht vorstehend etwas Abweichendes geregelt, ist die Haftung ausgeschlossen.

§ 6

Gesamthaftung

(1) Eine weitergehende Haftung auf Schadensersatz als in § 5 vorgesehen, ist – ohne Rücksicht auf die Rechtsnatur des geltend gemachten Anspruchs – ausgeschlossen. Dies gilt insbesondere für Schadensersatzansprüche aus Verschulden bei Vertragsabschluss, wegen sonstiger Pflichtverletzungen oder wegen deliktischer Ansprüche auf Ersatz von Sachschäden gemäß § 823 BGB.

(2) Soweit die Schadensersatzhaftung "Übersetzungsbüro" gegenüber ausgeschlossen oder eingeschränkt ist, gilt dies auch im Hinblick auf die persönliche Schadensersatzhaftung von Angestellten, Arbeitnehmer, Mitarbeiter, Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen von "Übersetzungsbüro".

(3) Sofern nicht andere Bestimmungen dieser AGB eine Haftung ausschließen, ist diese gegenüber Kunden, die Kaufleute sind, bei Schäden, die

a. durch die Inanspruchnahme von DEN "Übersetzungsbüro"-Dienstleistungen

b. durch die Übermittlung und Speicherung von Daten durch "Übersetzungsbüro" deswegen entstanden sind, weil die gebotene Speicherung oder Übermittlung von Daten durch "Übersetzungsbüro" nicht erfolgt ist,

c. durch den vom "Übersetzungsbüro" verschuldeten Untergang von Texten und Unterlagen entstanden sind,

der Höhe nach auf den nachgewiesenen vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt. Eine weitergehende Haftung besteht nicht.

§ 7

Gewährleistungsausschluß

Sofern nicht abweichend vereinbart, leistet "Übersetzungsbüro" keine Gewähr dafür, daß die jeweilige Übersetzung für den Verwendungszweck des Kunden zulässig und geeignet ist. Dies gilt insbesondere für den Fall, daß die Übersetzung veröffentlicht oder für Werbezwecke verwendet wird. rechtliche Risiko der Verwendungsfähigkeit oder Veröffentlichung trägt insofern allein der Kunde.

§ 8

Vergütung/Zahlungsbedingungen

(1) Sofern sich aus der Auftragsbestätigung nichts anderes ergibt, gelten die Preise von "Übersetzungsbüro" „ab Werk“, Versandkosten werden gesondert in Rechnung gestellt.

(2) Die gesetzliche Mehrwertsteuer ist nicht in den Preisen eingeschlossen; sie wird in gesetzlicher Höhe am Tag der Rechnungsstellung in der Rechnung gesondert ausgewiesen.

(3) Sofern sich aus der Auftragsbestätigung nichts anderes ergibt, ist die Vergütung mit Rechnungsstellung ohne Abzug sofort zur Zahlung fällig. Es gelten die gesetzlichen Regeln betreffend die Folgen des Zahlungsverzugs. Die Geltendmachung höherer Zinsen und weiterer Ansprüche behält sich "Übersetzungsbüro" ausdrücklich vor.

(4) Die Übersetzung und die damit verbundenen Rechte (z. B. Urheberpersönlichkeits-, Verwertungs- und Nutzungsrechte) stehen bis zur vollständigen Zahlung der Vergütung unter Eigentumsvorbehalt (Rechtsvorbehalt).

§ 9

Aufrechnungs- und Zurückbehaltungsrecht/ Abtretungsverbot

(1) Aufrechnungsrechte stehen Kunden nur zu, wenn seine Gegenansprüche rechtskräftig festgestellt, unbestritten oder von "Übersetzungsbüro" anerkannt sind. Außer ist der Kunde zur Ausübung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechts insoweit befugt, als sein Gegenanspruch auf gleichen Vertragsverhältnis beruht.

(2) Die Abtretung von Rechten aus diesem Vertrag ist ohne Zustimmung von "Übersetzungsbüro" unzulässig.

§ 10

Kündigung

(1) Der Kunde kann bis zur Fertigstellung der Übersetzung den Auftrag jederzeit kündigen.

(2) Wird ein erteilter Auftrag vom Kunden gekündigt, müssen die bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt entstandenen Kosten nach Grad der jeweiligen Fertigstellung anteilig erstattet werden. Der Kostenerstattungsanspruch beträgt in je Fall aber mindestens 50% des Auftragswertes.

(3) Unterlagen, die vom Kunden für die Übersetzung zur Verfügung gestellt wurden, werden nach Fertigstellung oder Kündigung unverzüglich unaufgefordert zurückgegeben. Die im Rahmen des Auftrags vom Kunden erhaltenen Daten oder die als Datei vorliegende Übersetzung selbst verbleiben zu Zwecken der Archivierung bei "Übersetzungsbüro", die jedoch berechtigt ist, diese Daten jederzeit nach Fertigstellung oder Kündigung zu löschen.

§ 11

Datenschutz

(1) "Übersetzungsbüro" weist den Kunden gem. § 33 des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes (BDSG) darauf hin, s personenbezogene Daten im Rahmen der Vertragsdurchführung durch "Übersetzungsbüro" auf Datenträgern gespeichert, genutzt und verarbeitet werden. Soweit sich "Übersetzungsbüro" Dritter zur Erbringung der angebotenen Leistungen bedient, ist "Übersetzungsbüro" berechtigt, die Kundendaten offen zu legen. Der Kunde erklärt sich hiermit einverstanden. Dazu ist sie im übrigen in den Fällen berechtigt, in denen die Erkennung, Eingrenzung, Beseitigung von Störungen und Fehlern in den Anlagen DES "Übersetzungsbüro"S sowie in den in Anspruch genommenen Anlagen Dritter die Übermittlung von Daten nötig machen.

§ 12

Abwerbungsverbot

Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, während der Dauer der Zusammenarbeit der Parteien und für einen Zeitraum von einem Jahr danach keine bei "Übersetzungsbüro" tätigen eigenen oder im Subauftrag beschäftigten Übersetzer/Dienstleister abzuwerben oder ohne Zustimmung von "Übersetzungsbüro" anzustellen. Für jeden Fall der schuldhaften Zuwiderhandlung verpflichtet sich der Kunde, eine von "Übersetzungsbüro" der Höhe nach festzusetzende und im Streitfall vom zuständigen Gericht zu überprüfende Vertragsstrafe zu zahlen.

§ 13

Schlussbestimmungen

(1) Erfüllungsort für sämtliche vertraglichen Leistungen ist der Sitz des "Übersetzungsbüro"s in Essen, Bundesrepublik Deutschland.

(2) Sofern die Parteien Schriftform vereinbart haben, ist diese auch durch E-Mail und Telefax erfüllt.

(3) Verträge, die auf der Grundlage dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen geschlossen werden, unterliegen ausschließlich deutschem Recht. Bestimmungen des internationalen einheitlichen Kaufgesetzes (UN-Kaufrecht) sind, soweit zulässig, abbedungen.

(4) Gegenüber vollkaufmännischen Kunden gilt der Sitz von "Übersetzungsbüro" als Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertragsverhältnis. gleiche gilt für die Fälle, daß der Kunde keinen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand im Inland (mehr) hat oder sein Wohnsitz oder gewöhnlicher Aufenthaltsort im Zeitpunkt der Klageerhebung nicht bekannt ist. "Übersetzungsbüro" ist jedoch auch berechtigt, am Sitz des Kunden zu klagen.

(5) Sollte eine Bestimmung dieser Vereinbarung ganz oder teilweise nichtig oder unwirksam sein oder werden, so berührt dies die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht. Vielmehr gilt anstelle der unwirksamen Bestimmung eine Zweck der Vereinbarung entsprechende oder zumindest nahekommende Ersatzbestimmung, die die Parteien zur Erreichung des gleichen wirtschaftlichen Ergebnisses vereinbart hätten, wenn sie die Unwirksamkeit der Bestimmung gekannt hätten. Gleiches gilt entsprechend für eine Regelungslücke.

Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap Diese Seite weiterempfehlen Diese Seite weiterempfehlen
Übersetzungsbüro onlinetranslate.de | Übersetzungen in alle Sprachen